Zayed University Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outgoing colleages ,freedom of speech ,treatment of colleages equally
Clubs manager/student - student clubs (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 7, 2018
Promoting the development of new ideas for events, management of clubs, working with a variety of people.
the management was well organized; it allowed freedom of speech and acceptance of workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good students and faculty. Incompetent administration
Associate Professor (Current Employee) –  Dubai, AEDecember 27, 2017
Good students and faculty. Incompetent administrators. Little or no-transparency. No standards of excellence, apart from nominal statements.

Nice campus in Dubai. Good size offices. Decent cafeteria/food.

Standard academic calendar. Slightly longer semesters than in the US/Canada.

Some faculty have excellent qualifications and publication records.

Some faculty have no publications.
Pros
Good students and faculty
Cons
Incompetent administrators. No transparency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and un healthy workplace
Associate Professor of Statistics (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 26, 2017
It is an unhealthy workplace. The dean was unfair and prejudice. Higher management lack of experience. Not recommended for professors who have dignity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conducting an Experiment
Research assistant (Part-time job) (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 12, 2017
To conduct any experiment, there would be brainstorimg for ideas, planning for dealines to finish each step of the experiment. Having a group meeting to disscuss the responsibilities of each member and disscuss about the data or the results of the experiment in the group meeting.
Pros
Very flexible schedule and timings
Cons
Working till 4 pm
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Campus
English Composition Instructor (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 7, 2017
Very modern, well designed and furnished structure and campus. Segregation between males and females was annoying as I had my office hours in the males campus so my female students couldn't come to my interestingly decorated office. I taught part time three days a week in the afternoon, I enjoyed teaching but not grading papers especially writing or composition classes as my local students were in general very weak in English especially the ones who were less fortunate to go to private schools.
Pros
Free buffet at conferences or meetings
Cons
Lot of walking between campuses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service provider company
Receptionist Al Jaber Coin/Serco, Zayed University (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 30, 2017
m very lucky and happy to here in this environmental area .always getting chance to learn new things and build my talent as well experience..i m a team worker hard worker managing the timing with my work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great opportunity for beginners and students
Admin Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 5, 2017
Worked part-time at zayed university as a student which gave me a good work experience and helped me balance between my education and work.
Learned how to manage my time, work under pressure, and deal with issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
research assistant (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 20, 2017
the environment is good for working
the salaries are good as well
the employee there are helpful
the problem is the distance because it is kind of far
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at the University
Human Resources Department/Recruitment & Selection (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 10, 2017
Zayed University is the place that I studied in it. Then I did my internship in the HResources Department within the university. Everything was nice.
Cons
from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
purchase manager
Purchase Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 19, 2017
it was a readymix company and successfully handle for the requirements related to the company.. and co-ordinating with finance department and negotiate the terms for payment
Pros
free launches
Cons
9 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manageable with workplace and study place in the same university
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 3, 2017
Successfully managed studies with two part time jobs with all
responsibilities in an efficient and timely manner.
Calculating a summation of collected and gathered data.
Assisting in entering data.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Library Technician (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 9, 2017
The best environment that I worked so far in my Library career. Fantastic people and flexibility is the best option we have here. No stress in working with anywhere in the University. People are nice and willing to help. Always there are training programs for the staff development.
Pros
Fantastic flexibility
Cons
Job security at present
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Administration Officer (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AEFebruary 16, 2017
my favorite work place , best people and best environment wish i can work there again, got a lot of experience and made such a great friends and great memory , highly recommended
Pros
great place
Cons
a bit far from my place
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Curriculum Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 15, 2017
Zayed University has been great to me. The faculty holidays are unmatched and the work-life balance is great. The management of my department is very supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional with caring of staff development
Reference Technician (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJanuary 22, 2017
Great please to interact with different nationalities and an international culture. With a lot of chances for professional development.
Pros
Supported meals
Cons
Weekends schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly run organization
just another guy (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 13, 2016
chaotic and often unpleasant. There are nice people who work there, but upper management not focused as priorities are always changing. Middle management are often very negative and unpleasant to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive innovative place to work in
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 6, 2016
Healthy culture in which encourages creativity.
Friendly staff and helpful.
The research team is very mature the members exchange knowledge and encourage each other.
The environment is very comfortable. I felt respectful and welcomed from the first day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would like to have a job at your company
Librarian (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 11, 2016
Id like to have a job at your company. I will add to it by providing what Ive learned at uni and through my work experience at uni and the field in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Procurement Manager (Current Employee) –  dubaiJuly 31, 2016
its is one of the best workplace which I recommend any one to join. the management are perfect and the team is helpful. the best part of being a zu staff that I am representing a Shikh Zayed name.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good review
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 26, 2016
good repetition, Managers were helpful and friendly. the culture is supportive. it was so easy to contact your Manager. everything was formal. highly stander work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Zayed University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 37 reviews
519
48
36
21
13

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture

Zayed University Reviews by Location