NCR Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 1,417 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & relaxed environment
IT Infrastructure Services Account Director (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 24, 2017
NCR was one of the great companies to work for.. the work was structured and the targets were reasonable & achievable. From day 1 you know what is expected of you and how to get there. The people form most of the positive culture.
Pros
Overachievers club
Cons
Stock Options
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic environment that creates creativity
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AEApril 19, 2017
Dynamic and well structure company that allows PM to practice their authority and power to get the job done. Management support is present whenever needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good family type workplace
Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee) –  omanFebruary 22, 2017
Its a very good company with full support and co operation from all the members. Good co ordination between the team.good workplace with good peace of mind apart from some technical problems.
enjoyed a lot from many years celebrating NCR day and other.
Pros
over time payment
Cons
some times duty on holiday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work place
Import/Export Coordinator (Former Employee) –  SHARJAH UAEJanuary 30, 2017
Learned lt of work govt related work, learned to work as import export. Full authority to do the work. Long working hours but learned lot of work. No difference between boss and workers. All are same
Pros
Stationery
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
Human Resources Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cyprus for Middle East and Africa RegionJanuary 6, 2017
a very enjoyable place to work for. You get to learn a lot on a fast paced and multifaceted environment. learned a great deal about employee relations and labor relations and got to exchange a lot of ideas with all the stakeholders I had the chance to work with up until now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy and productive.
Inventory Control Associate (Former Employee) –  Dubai,UAEOctober 12, 2016
As unfortunate as it was, I did learn a lot there and have made many close colleagues as a result working there that I'm very grateful for. It was a powerful work experience and I'm glad I spent time there, but am ready to move on and find a new opportunity where I can put my skills to good use.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
8hrs of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked on my own
Freelance Veterinarian (Former Employee) –  Metro ManilaJune 21, 2016
Had total control of my time. Worked on appointment basis. Tried starting small practice. Very flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Area Retail Manager (Current Employee) –  Area Retail ManagerApril 26, 2016
Good workplace to learn and work.
Team was good as well as management.
I am opened lot of new store and now was expertise in the same.
Pros
good place to learn
Cons
very demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
innovative work place
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 13, 2016
dealing with multi national environment and how to adapt your culture among them . the Technic of work is more structured than other environments . following up process is very important within multinational environment which in return will enhance your performance accordingly .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new work experience on dialy works
INVENTORY CONTROLLER (Current Employee) –  OMFebruary 10, 2016
i learned many thinks like , how to handle new job and give some planing to work ., monthly budget planing and all ,our management will always co-prate with all thinks, supporting rolls and helping nature all over the company., 24*7 we need to support ..,no enjoy in this job
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy load of work
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AZJuly 6, 2015
Directed and managed project running for banks located at Abu Dhabi from start to end.
Developed full-scale project plans and associated communications documents.
Reported project progress on regular basis
Identified and helped resolve issues and conflicts within the project team.
Identified and managed project dependencies and critical path.
Planned and scheduled project timelines and milestones using appropriate tools.
Proactively managed changes in project scope.
Defined project success criteria and disseminated them to involved parties throughout project life cycle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working at NCR
Senior Network Specialist and Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Kuwait, KarachiMay 11, 2015
NCR is like a family where you feel like a valued family member. Normally hectic workdays but get relief during lunch hour. Open door management, always ready to help professionally and personally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with good environment
Implementer Consultant (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 25, 2014
There is a lot of working trips you will have , learn a lot of new technologies , nice environment .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Account Director (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AZApril 9, 2013
I enjoyed working at NCR, Co-worker are friendly and supportive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

See more NCR reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NCR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,417 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4

NCR Reviews by Location