Khaleej Times Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cordial multicultural environment
Senior Copy Editor/Writer (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 12, 2017
The employer is a little whimsical in that there can be sudden changes to work schedule. The colleagues are really nice and accommodative. The company is not all the professional when it comes to career advancement.
Pros
Good workplace environment
Cons
Little career advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
super
Area Manager- Marketing & Sales (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 8, 2017
this is the place where we could learn so many things.... it was great time , amazing teamwork. innovative ideas and had good time working there . super facility
Pros
could learn so many things
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work hard, good, productive, alive and efficient.
Security guards (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 18, 2017
A veteran of security and a seven-year experience in the Algerian army from 2007 to 2014
Skills & Experience: Security - Customer Service - Corporate Security - Security Services - Security Management - Guard - Discipline - Compliance with Company Laws
Pros
Experienced in security, customer service, corporate security and first aid.
Cons
Work done even outside working hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Marketing & Events Coordinator (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 9, 2017
One of UAE's leading English Newspapers! Big name to work for and a company that is part of a larger UAE based conglomerate. Culture could improve but overall, great company to build a career in media..
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Advertisement Administration (AD-ADMIN) (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AEMarch 28, 2017
I work for the Classifieds department of Khaleej Times. My work profile includes Data Entry. We have to make the invoices in system as per the client and agency advertisement.

I learned to handle my task and other office duties confidently.
Pros
Nice job environment
Cons
Was working on temporary basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productiive
Accountant - Payable (Former Employee) –  Dubai, UAESeptember 15, 2015
It was a great experience to work in Khaleej Times, It is one the largest distributor for spreading news, with weekly magazines for fun and a separate edition for new jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Review
Sr. Credit Controller (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 30, 2015
Working as a Senior Credit Controler. A very good Credit control Team, total of 10 members working together in the team. Supportive and motivatable colleagues.
Pros
2 Days off weekly
Cons
9 hours working
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Area Manager (Al Ain) (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUJuly 6, 2015
The job is really interesting when it comes to interaction with new customers.

It improves all the problem solving skills, Since its on daily interactions.

Very supportive management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with this company
Ad Controller (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DUApril 14, 2015
I worked with this company for 4 years, during 2002 to 2006 as Ad Controller, If give chance, I will be happy to serve more to the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable work place
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUApril 23, 2014
I work for the Classifieds department of Khaleej Times. My work profile includes selling work spaces for the Classifieds. We have to get ads for Classifieds, bring out special features in the main paper and servicing clients in placing ads.
I learned to handle clients and other office duties confidently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice environment
Senior Systems Asst - News Media (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DUFebruary 11, 2014
. Typical day at work ( Nice )
.learning ( practical life )
.Management ( good )
.Co-workers ( great )
Pros
nice job environment
Cons
low growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a nice workplace with lot of school values
Advertising Executive (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DUAugust 12, 2013
Its a nice place to work for start.They follow very old school methods but the work environment is pretty healthy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Khaleej Times. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7

Khaleej Times Reviews by Location