Find companies:
Chalhoub Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Chalhoub Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All facilities are available: canteen, gym , break room...
Senior Recruitment Officer (Current Employee), Dubai, DUJuly 20, 2014
Pros: entrepreneurial spririt
Cons: quiet busy working days
I'm so happy to be one of Chalhoub Group's family, an environment where the values and ethics define the human relationship.
Chalhoub invests in the employees on the short and long term and build in them this sense of loyalty as well as the ownership of their work.
the management is quiet friendly yet professional.
I've learned that when respect is – more... there at work where you can meet more than 92 nationalities in one building, with different backgrounds, cultures and beliefs, everything else becomes easy to deal with.
For me the hardest part of the job, is meeting the deadlines since it's a very busy environment; being a multitask person is a key requirement to join the Group.
I enjoy the passion I feel every single morning when I wake up, knowing that I'm leaving one home to another home where i spend at least 10 hours a day.
The reason why I'm moving to Atlanta is that I'm getting married soon and my fiance is living there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily job routine is to check if the store vm standard is consistent and well maintained. Management is very supportive in all aspects as far as busi
Department Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee), Dubai, DUJuly 19, 2014
Daily job routine is to check if the store vm standard is consistent and well maintained. Management is very supportive in all aspects as far as business is concerned. Co workers are so cooperative. Hardest part of the job is when there is new store is about to open. P Preparation is not that easy but its a challenge to everyone. the most enjoyable – more... part is when the job is done well and everyone is happy of the result.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the top luxury fashion company
Sales Executive (Former Employee), Dubai, UAEJuly 10, 2014
Work based on daily shifts
Professional and skillful management
Healthy and friendly environment among co-workers
Over time- was the hardest part
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Sales Executive (Current Employee), abu dhabiJuly 6, 2014
Pros: commission
Cons: long hours
- good
-nice staff
-nice place
-the give us a very good training where I learn the basics of the fashion luxury
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where work never seems dull.
Purchase Coordinator (Current Employee), Bur Juman Business Tower, DubaiMarch 11, 2014
Pros: friendly, diverse, professional
Chalhoub Group is where I've learned to walk on my feet professionally.

As the first steps into the corporate world, it was a challenge that was well received and helped me develop my personality and ethics.

The groups' multi-ethnic and extremely diversified workforce make it a wonderful place to learn different outlooks to life and approaches to – more... work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse assistant
Receiving Clerk purchasing dept FMCG (Current Employee), Dubai, DUFebruary 19, 2014
i'm working as warehouse assistant,my responsibility receive the item as per packing list,create asn for invoice,doing put a way correct location,have pick the orders as per order.i learned what happen in warehouse how finish our work take responsibility,learn with senior staff,obey n respect management, what my responsibility on day i do it,work as – more... a team help my colleges,i'm enjoying my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company to work for in the Middle East
Retail Area Manager (Former Employee), Dubai, DUFebruary 17, 2014
I was the Retail Area Manager of the Fashion Luxury Brands Division. I managed, coached and trained a sales team of 45 people throughout 11 stores in Dubai Mall, DIFC and BURJUMAN centre. Ensured margins and profitability; stock rotation; opening new stores; provided feedback to buying team and work closely to analyst, brand managers and visual merchandisers.

Responsible – more... for Celine, Marc Jacobs, Paul Smith, Marc by Marc Jacobs, Dsquared2 and Paul&Joe.

Trainings: 52 Weeks training program
Certified High Impact Recruiter program – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work
Sales Advisor / Assistant Manager Fendi Boutique (Former Employee), Dubai, DUJanuary 14, 2014
long working hour had a great team work support i learned the first skills in the management side, at the same time i had a difficulties with managing the working hour with my family time more further it was great experience interns of growing and getting a better position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy with multiple deadlines
Accountant (Payable) (Former Employee), Dubai Investment parkDecember 19, 2013
Pros: good benefits, staff sale, staff discount
Cons: long hours, working on weekend
I was in charge of payments of 8 companies of chalhoub group.
So I had to report to 8 different managers,report figures to entities like fendi,sephora on monthly basis.
A typical day was like an exam of prioritising multiple deadlines
processing payments.
Answering to different queries by suppliers,
Bank reconcilliation,
Inter comapny reconcilliation – more... and supplier reconcilliation.

I have learned how to report to different managers,prioritise different assingments based on their gravity.

Hardest part would be reporting overseas on time ,Prioritising different assignments.

Enjoyable part was recreation centre activities,birthday celebrations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
creative and travel
Senior Regional Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), DubaiSeptember 18, 2013
enjoyed travelling to the different stores and the creative freedom when designing the windows
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Administration Assist (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZJune 2, 2013
Certificate of professional development program module 1 meric training & consulting in armed forces officers club Abu Dhabi
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Professional and Dynamic environment always striving for Excellence in Behaviour, Entrpreneurial Spirit and Respect
Senior System Analyst (Current Employee), DubaiApril 23, 2013
Pros: the whole organization is built on people's trust
Cons: no cons.
Highly Professional and Dynamic environment always striving for Excellence in Behaviour, Entrpreneurial Spirit and Respect
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plans, manages, controls, integrates and evaluations the service activities of assigned branch.
Admin Officer (Current Employee), Abu DhabiNovember 17, 2012
• Assist the executive Management in Staff recruitment and send appropriate correspondence to applicants.
• Acting as Team Leader and following up employees requirements
• Coordinate with different department within the group to make sure the work is going on smoothly and without any obstacles.
• Monitors collection of clients balance and payments to – more... suppliers.
• Identifies and seeks out potential business in local market. Maintains relationships with local companies and its key people to increase the company’s visibility within the local market – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A relaxed yet fast-paced work environment
Senior Accountant (Former Employee), Dubai, DUNovember 5, 2012
Typical day at work - checking and responding to emails; checking previous day's transactions; conducting stock takes; coordinating with concerned retail and back office personnel on stock takes; coordinating with retail on discount pricing and with warehouse on stock transfers

At month-end - coordinating with foreign subsidiary accountant on trial – more... balance and supporting schedules for the review and preparation of financial statements; finalizing summary of variance reports for submission to management

What I learned - exposure to a retail environment especially with high-end brands; dealing with co-workers of different nationalities

Management - Chalhoub group is a family-owned business. Major decisions are made by owners though day to day operation is run by top officers

Hardest part of the job - tight deadlines

Most enjoyable part of the job - lack of monotony, not confined to the office every working hours as visit to shops is done at least twice a week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company
Assistant Shop Manager (Former Employee), DamasAugust 12, 2014
supportive,respectful and helpful for the employees ,providing a proper training also
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle opportunité professionnelle
Responsable de projet Trésorerie (Former Employee), Dubai, DUMarch 18, 2014
Pros: une très grande autonomie
Cons: le manque d'effectif pour supporter le projet
Chalhoub m'a fait confiance et m'a donné une réelle autonomie dans mon travail. Je gérais au quotidien les problématiques liées à la Trésorerie du groupe. Ma mission était de créer une trésorerie centrale dans la région du golfe.

Mes collaborateurs étaient issus de services différents (comptabilité, juridique, informatique, milieu bancaire) et j'ai – more... beaucoup apprécié la diversité et les responsabilités qu'impliquait mon poste. – less