Chalhoub Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and lot of learnings
Customer Service Associate/Barista (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 19, 2017
Busy and productive. I learned about sales strategy and opening and closing sales procedures. You meet a lot of people which is so exciting. Always be prepared for store audit and management visits.
Pros
Knowledgeable about products
Cons
Work long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Project Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 14, 2017
Chalhoub is a family owned business that brought all the top fashion brands to the Middle East. The workplace is great, they invest in their employees from their beginnings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store keeper
STORE KEEPER (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 1, 2017
Competent professional with nearly 6 years of experience in heading warehouse team & obtained timely delivery of materials at favorable terms to ensure smooth warehouse operations
Skilled in managing standardized receiving, stocking, checking and safety procedures and conducting hazardous material/safety training for employees
Established operational procedures for activities such as verification of incoming and outgoing shipments, handling and disposition of materials and keeping inventory current
Enhanced stock-taking accuracy levels, controlled budget and consistently met deliveries within demanding deadlines
Experience in providing logistical support for inventory control stores & shortage management; managed supply chain for distributing goods in warehouse to end users for achievement of targets within specified parameters
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review summary for Chalhoub Group
SALES EXCUTIVE (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 29, 2017
Its an incredible and positive place where you can learn and maximize your work habit to its finest stage. The company really cares for its employees and its comforting to know when a company cares for its employees.
Pros
its an amazing place
Cons
normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Sales consultant
Senior Sales consultant (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 24, 2017
we work as shifts
I learned how to manage a store
I use to manage the shop with customers and sales people
its a nice organization
No hardest if you plan and schedule
we use to be one team
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not recommend
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 16, 2017
Most(not all)managers creating they own rules and covering somehow in-front of HR,who doesn't control at all
Scary working atmosphere
Non professional approach plus discrimination.Store managers have vacations in busiest time(Christmas,New Year,Shopping Festivals)and operations covering they up..sales are just working and doing extra hours and scare to lose they job
No Growth
No work life balance
Pros
Good trainings, luxury expirience, after this hard job any job will seem easy
Cons
learn to appreciate and retain good and loyal employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
WAREHOUSE OPERATIVE (Current Employee) –  DUBAIMay 24, 2017
good company, but poor management in our branch, those who are higher employees have the chances for promotions , but those who are working as warehouse staff, no growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Senior Personnel Officer (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 17, 2017
Great exposure to brands and the norms in the international markets. To work here is a lot of fun, you get to meet many different nationalities, and are exposed to various cultures.
Pros
Great discounts on brands
Cons
A little bit of racism
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benfits and good salary
Sales (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 15, 2017
8 hours working i a day
customer service
good management
good commision
promotions
meeting other people
having a training
always ,\moving to another location
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Brand Manager/Sr Commercial & Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  Dubai, UAEMay 12, 2017
Chalhoub is the leading Fashion partner in the Middle East - I had a great 4 years there... but due to personal reasons I left because I was re-loctaing to Canada.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
motivating and challenging
Stock Count Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dubai, Abu Dhabi, RAKMay 2, 2017
Business hours.
Retail business and distributions
Multinational
Professional
I need to work at night after trading hours to conduct stock take.
with school allowance after 2 years.
Pros
With school allowance
Cons
restructuring
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shop supervisor
Shop Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 26, 2017
Many responsibility
Staff ( training, motivation, coaching ,observation , schedule)
Stock( make sure the best salling available, stock accurate , new collection)
Marketing (. Create ideas to attract the guest & to icrease the foot full
Target ( make sure to reach target by doing action plan monthly , ...)
Guest satisfaction by giving best service , follow up , make a good relationship with them to keep them loyal to the brand )
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am looking for a good opportunity
Store Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Tory burch dubai mallApril 20, 2017
I am very passion in my work and hard working. I like to work close to my team to achieve our target all the time.
I like to work on the team in order to improve their skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive ,wonderful,scholl
senior sales excuitve (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 24, 2017
its a big school you can learn a lot about the luxury attitude brands and the excellence customer service its fun place to work and to improve your skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the product is perfumes
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  dubai, UAEMarch 22, 2017
very good company , the people is helpfull too giving the team work all the time...giving more knowlage to us by giving training to all employees all the time.
Pros
party every year end
Cons
with bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience and exposure, zero sense of ethics and professionalism
Senior Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 13, 2017
Working for chalhoub is of value added on anyone's resume as it encompasses a huge portfolio of brands and has a good reputation.
But, one must be prepared to have almost no work life balance and accept the fact that ethics and professionalism are non existent at Chalhoub group.
Pros
working with reputable brands, relations with the media
Cons
very long hours, under-staffed company, undermining marketing roles, lack of ethics and professionalism
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work in a luxury company and signature brand
Beauty Advisor and Perfumes Promoter (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AEMarch 12, 2017
It's a great and challenging experiences to work in luxury company. Everyday is a wild day to sell and to reach the individual targets. Exciting to have a trainings and meeting at the end of the the month. The hardest part of my job is how the achieved your individual monthly targets. The most enjoyable part of my job was the everyday u are working with a nice people and a luxury place.
Pros
free breaks
Cons
extra hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chalhoulb
Barista (Current Employee) –  dubai mallMarch 5, 2017
one of the big and reliable company specially in retail, good also having a hospitality keep being strong in hospitality and i am happy being part of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great Workplace
Brand Development Manager (Current Employee) –  DuabiMarch 1, 2017
Great working in a family business environment where you have great company culture with families value.
A company very HR oriented were you can grow in career
The workplace is very friendly
The most enjoyable part of the job is that I get to travel a lot and there is never routine.
Pros
3 flexible working time, Wonderful Canteen, International and friendly working environment
Cons
Can have sometime long hours depend on your department and activities
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company,high salary
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 21, 2017
Everything just perfect, but management sometimes should take right desicion or need to ask advice from junior level. Great working atmosphere. Company has been given to me an opportunity to learn new skills.
Pros
benefits, salary
Cons
nothing to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chalhoub Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 73 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0

Chalhoub Group Reviews by Location