Chalhoub Group Employee Reviews

Found 58 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
WAREHOUSE OPERATIVE (Current Employee) –  DUBAIMay 24, 2017
good company, but poor management in our branch, those who are higher employees have the chances for promotions , but those who are working as warehouse staff, no growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benfits and good salary
Sales (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 15, 2017
8 hours working i a day
customer service
good management
good commision
promotions
meeting other people
having a training
always ,\moving to another location
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Brand Manager/Sr Commercial & Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  Dubai, UAEMay 12, 2017
Chalhoub is the leading Fashion partner in the Middle East - I had a great 4 years there... but due to personal reasons I left because I was re-loctaing to Canada.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
motivating and challenging
Stock Count Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dubai, Abu Dhabi, RAKMay 2, 2017
Business hours.
Retail business and distributions
Multinational
Professional
I need to work at night after trading hours to conduct stock take.
with school allowance after 2 years.
Pros
With school allowance
Cons
restructuring
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shop supervisor
Shop Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 26, 2017
Many responsibility
Staff ( training, motivation, coaching ,observation , schedule)
Stock( make sure the best salling available, stock accurate , new collection)
Marketing (. Create ideas to attract the guest & to icrease the foot full
Target ( make sure to reach target by doing action plan monthly , ...)
Guest satisfaction by giving best service , follow up , make a good relationship with them to keep them loyal to the brand )
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am looking for a good opportunity
Store Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Tory burch dubai mallApril 20, 2017
I am very passion in my work and hard working. I like to work close to my team to achieve our target all the time.
I like to work on the team in order to improve their skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive ,wonderful,scholl
senior sales excuitve (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 24, 2017
its a big school you can learn a lot about the luxury attitude brands and the excellence customer service its fun place to work and to improve your skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the product is perfumes
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  dubai, UAEMarch 22, 2017
very good company , the people is helpfull too giving the team work all the time...giving more knowlage to us by giving training to all employees all the time.
Pros
party every year end
Cons
with bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience and exposure, zero sense of ethics and professionalism
Senior Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 13, 2017
Working for chalhoub is of value added on anyone's resume as it encompasses a huge portfolio of brands and has a good reputation.
But, one must be prepared to have almost no work life balance and accept the fact that ethics and professionalism are non existent at Chalhoub group.
Pros
working with reputable brands, relations with the media
Cons
very long hours, under-staffed company, undermining marketing roles, lack of ethics and professionalism
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work in a luxury company and signature brand
Beauty Advisor and Perfumes Promoter (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AEMarch 12, 2017
It's a great and challenging experiences to work in luxury company. Everyday is a wild day to sell and to reach the individual targets. Exciting to have a trainings and meeting at the end of the the month. The hardest part of my job is how the achieved your individual monthly targets. The most enjoyable part of my job was the everyday u are working with a nice people and a luxury place.
Pros
free breaks
Cons
extra hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chalhoulb
Barista (Current Employee) –  dubai mallMarch 5, 2017
one of the big and reliable company specially in retail, good also having a hospitality keep being strong in hospitality and i am happy being part of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great Workplace
Brand Development Manager (Current Employee) –  DuabiMarch 1, 2017
Great working in a family business environment where you have great company culture with families value.
A company very HR oriented were you can grow in career
The workplace is very friendly
The most enjoyable part of the job is that I get to travel a lot and there is never routine.
Pros
3 flexible working time, Wonderful Canteen, International and friendly working environment
Cons
Can have sometime long hours depend on your department and activities
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company,high salary
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 21, 2017
Everything just perfect, but management sometimes should take right desicion or need to ask advice from junior level. Great working atmosphere. Company has been given to me an opportunity to learn new skills.
Pros
benefits, salary
Cons
nothing to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 6, 2017
I Have a lot to learn... The most enjoyable part is they are providing chalhoub academy which you will learn a lot of techniques in selling and will widen up your knowledge about selling...
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere of work
Makeup Artist & counter Manager (Former Employee) –  AEJanuary 28, 2017
I require this company for an ambitious sales executive looking for growth and excellence in retail environment.

It has great culture, good benefits in term of salary and annexes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Sales Executive/Cashier (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 26, 2017
I want to work in chalhoub group because i need to work first and i like the atmosphere of work in the latter and psk i think you have a very good teams
Pros
Free lunches, free transport
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We need more fixable with our work
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 15, 2017
I like to work in chalhoub group but I'm looking for a good place for me and for two days off ..
I want to develop my experience also
Moving new job that's mean I have challenges with another team
Pros
With lunch
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity
Storekeeper (Former Employee) –  Jebel AliJanuary 2, 2017
I was happy with Chalhoub group. I am doing all inbound and outbound process such receiving the goods as on the ASN . if any discripancy reporting to the purchasing department. doing the putaway. prepare the pick list
Pros
lunch free
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and have good experiance
Designer & Project Co ordinator (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 13, 2016
Chalhoub group is deal with professionally and has values to follow for the employees and Group, I enjoy all the time in my Career. I want to stay in the Group for long time.
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive staff
Chef de Partie (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 30, 2016
Very good in taking care of the staff, they make you learn all the time
you get to express your feelings about any kind thing. they are always giving you a space to grow
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chalhoub Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 64 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0

Chalhoub Group Reviews by Location