Aspen Pharmacare Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and then move on
Medical Representative (Current Employee) –  GautengFebruary 6, 2018
It's always about the number, how to achieve that number is not always clear but they insist you must make the number
Marketing is very laid back and is not clued up with what's going on in the trade
Management claim to have open door policy but that is usually not the case. I find that they shut reps down so there's a big disconnect within Sales and marketing
Pros
Great people to work with but the good ones dont stay long
Cons
You will only move up if you know someone high up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Referência para qualquer empresa
SUPERVISOR DE LOGÍSTICA (Former Employee) –  Serra, ESJanuary 27, 2018
Benefícios e Valorização de pessoas impecável
Trata o empregado como o seu primeiro cliente
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive job and flexible hours
Marketing Intern (Current Employee) –  GautengJanuary 26, 2018
I do like my company because I only work day shift exluding weekends. I have gained valuable knowledge and experience of the marketing and maintaining of a portfolio. My position has exposed me to various systems of tracking product performance and on how to analyze their trends in the market. The most challenging thing in this job is when the product is out of stock and you recieve calls from clients enquiring about your product on when it will back because there is a critical patient whose on this medication. The enjoyable part on this job it has gave me a confident on presenting the work i do as we attend conferences and team building.
Pros
Attending conferences and team building in nice resturants
Cons
When I am given a difficult task with a short deadline
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenges between work and life balancing
Snr Chemist (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern CapeJanuary 24, 2018
Demands are than the supply of resources which cause low morale. Development of employees is very poor.
No communication between Management and employees
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company to work for.
Senior Credit Controller (Former Employee) –  woodmead johanessburgDecember 28, 2017
A wonderful experience for 9 and a half years working for the company. Very understanding and considerate management. Always cared and enquired about the employees welfare
Pros
Wonderful company to work for.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bueno
REPRESENTANTE MEDICO DE ALTA ESPECIALIDAD (Current Employee) –  TIJUANA, BAJA CALIFORNIADecember 9, 2017
Empresa buena pero de alguna manera no te da claramente las reglas de juego con respeco ascensos y falta de reconocimiento en los resultados
Pros
seguro dental
Cons
Incertidumbre por cambio a out sorching
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emprese com um ambiente de trabalho agrádavel e acolhedor
Jovem Aprendiz - Desenvolvimento de Embalagens (Current Employee) –  Rio de Janeiro, RJNovember 23, 2017
Na Aspen temos a possibilidade de evoluir em muitos aspectos, e um deles é o social, considerando o grande incentivo ao trabalho voluntário.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start up in Canada
Regional Business Manager - Western Canada (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONNovember 20, 2017
A Sales and Marketing Specialist with extensive local, national and international experience in all aspects of the Health Care Businesses. With over 20 years of experience, not only in the ethical pharmaceutical business but also selling Business to Business solutions in private clinics closing contracts in the $1,000,000 + per annum. Adept at managing, coaching and training people at different levels, known to take initiative, spur others on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pushing numbers and the bottom line is all that matters
Production Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, ECNovember 16, 2017
rushed to meet targets at any cost or expense, working crazy overtime hours per month. lack of respect for your loved profession, it was a mistake to work for this company, we only did it for the money.
Pros
meeting new pharmacists and sharing ideas
Cons
military style working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and supportive working environment
Senior Regulatory Affairs Compliance (Current Employee) –  County DublinNovember 15, 2017
Dynamic and never a dull moment
Learnt writing dossiers and managing people
Managed 5 junior staff as well as my project management
friendly and helpful colleagues who make work life interesting
Lots of rolling deadlines which have to be met
Colleagues rally round to help anyone struggling to meet deadlines.
Pros
Dynamic and lovely working environment
Cons
sometimes have less time for break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and formal enviroment
Medical Representative (Former Employee) –  Distrito CapitalNovember 11, 2017
Excellent work environment and a very good organization to make permanent career with constant updates of the products for sale with periodic budget reviews and activities related to the market.
Pros
Continuous training
Cons
Import dependence for sale of products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa moderna e ótima para se trabalhar
Jovem Aprendiz Administrativo (Former Employee) –  Rio de Janeiro, RJNovember 2, 2017
Trabalhei na Aspen por apenas 1 ano, e nesse tempo posso dizer que foi uma oportunidade de ouro. Levarei esse aprendizado eternamente.
Pros
Premiações, festividades
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
In process control tester (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern CapeNovember 2, 2017
challanging daily
stock handling
data reading
product evaluation
decition making
no comment
free team , hardwork first fun enjoyable
deviating frm procedure (decition making)
being able to witness a product in its final stage of manufaturing
Pros
shut down leave
Cons
woking night duty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sus Valores y Preceptos coinciden con mis principios como persona y como profesional
GERENTE DE DISTRITO DE VENTAS (Former Employee) –  VenezuelaOctober 27, 2017
Siempre enfrentando nuevos retos cada día, aprendí a ser resiliente ante las dificultades, la gerencia de puertas abiertas permite mejorar y desarrollar a los equipos de trabajo, la cultura laboral es de confianza y reconocimiento de los aportes positivos de cada colaborador, la parte más dificil fue lograr una comunicación efectiva entre diferentes unidades de negocio durante los tiempos difíciles, Lo que más me gustó fue la excelente comunicación que se logró con el Contry Manager de la Compañía.
Pros
Un clima laboral excelente y equilibrado
Cons
El plan de Seguro Médico era algo desfavorable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agradável e flexível
Jovem Aprendiz Administrativo (Former Employee) –  Rio de Janeiro, RJOctober 17, 2017
Ótima empresa para se trabalhar, flexivel, agradável, desenvolve pessoas, cita e dá oportunidade de crescimento e mudança de área para seus funcionários.
Pros
RH extremamente ativo e dinamido, propiciamdo otimo ambiente para se trabalha.
Cons
Muita hierarquização, acaba dificultando alguns processos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding,ever changing,competitive,rewarding
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Western CapeOctober 14, 2017
Typical day is ensuring I adhere to my call rate of 7 Physicians/Anaesthetists and 4 account calls eg pharmacies,ICU.
Logging these calls daily on Sales Force. Planning for the week ahead.
What I have learned is that if fail to plan, you plan to fail!
Most difficult part of the job is that the job is with you all the time - no real set working hours and the ever increasing administrative tasks.
Most enjoyable is the training of nursing staff and the people interactions.
Pros
Fuel
Cons
Hours are 24/7
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work at
Contracts Administrator (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-NatalOctober 11, 2017
Great working environment, friendly staff, great work experience, management you can count on,organised and efficient. Overall a very positive place to be at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Woodmead, GautengOctober 3, 2017
A typical day at work is to do your work and meet deadlines.
I'm also responsible for the building - check that everything is fine in the building and that people are happy.
I learned to have patients and not have everything my way.
Management are good.
The culture differ from time to time and I love working with people.
The hardest part of my job is that I there is no grow in what I do every day.
I love to organised functions and congresses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun
Production Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern CapeOctober 2, 2017
My time in Messina was such an experience. I managed the pharmacy and staff when the owner was not there.

It was a very busy pharmacy, but it made the time go by faster.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa Dinâmica
Estagio Engenharia Elétrica (Former Employee) –  Serra, ESOctober 1, 2017
Ótimas pessoas, política de ética, remuneração e aprendizado.
Pros
refeição
Cons
local
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aspen Pharmacare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 156 reviews
551
459
336
26
14

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture