Ali & Sons Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure job, low salaries but good experience
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 19, 2017
Work Environment is good
Typical day at work
Management is ok
workplace culture is diversified
hardest part of the job is the long stressful working hours
most enjoyable part of the job is when you get to do your job in peace and the laughs with your colleagues.
Cons
Long Hours, short lunch breaks, they require you to work overtime without paying for the overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting - I learned a lot
TECHNICAL MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 15, 2017
Professional working environment, a company that has a system and it is easy to know to whom you should approach if any thing is required. Its staff are experienced and the top in their fields.
Cons
yes long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
greatest period
Audi Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AEApril 11, 2017
working with Audi in Abu Dhabi was one of the best moves i have done in my career, i have learned alot, and was able to produce and provide proven success to the business

the awards for the PR, marketing activities and ideas, was always within a team effort, brain storming, and discussing with higher management with no fear, and being one team was always helping to make sure we all agree on the campaigns, product analysis, finding solutions to meet the sales target, and ROI
Pros
team spirit
Cons
income
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good working atmosphere
Production Superintendent (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 2, 2017
A new grown shipyard at the time of my joining with Ali & Sons, initially struggle hard to manage the job due to lack of infrastructure and resources. Slowly picked up the Ship Repair jobs and Pontoon Fabrication jobs for the NMDC, and developed the Yard and new jetty.

In the second phase received two Rigs from Slective Marine Serves and Cable Laying Conversion Vessel , which has raised the Yard to its new heights.

As an important member of the Production Team, it was very challenging and hectic schedule for me to prove my skills to deliver the Vessel in time .

It was very enjoyable time last year when we deliver Cable Laying Vessel and Two nos. deck Loading Barges together.
Pros
nil
Cons
Long hrs with the job requirment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automotive Dealer ship
After Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiMarch 5, 2017
Ali & Sons is an automotive company like others in the region.
They own very important brands like VW, Audi, Skoda & Porsche.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prductive
Purchasing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Abu DhbaiJanuary 10, 2017
I learned a lot of things dealing with different nationalities with their cultures and beliefs. The hardest part of the jobs all of the jobs are urgent.
Pros
free transpo service
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Training Ground
Public Relations Assistant (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 13, 2016
Ali & Sons is a big company that will enhance skills and abilities of the employees. This is a place to earn experience and knowledge, you will be flexible with variety of works.
Pros
2 days off
Cons
Long Working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marine, offshore industrial & oil & gas support yard
Divisional Manager Ship Building / Ship Repair (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 31, 2016
Ali & Sons offshore & marine is a very versatile organization to support marine, offshore, industrial, oil & gas industry with complete engineering, procurement & construction together with very high quality and safety standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning place
Parts Advisor (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 29, 2016
Friendly workplace, Helpful seniors and upper level staff,
Tension free environment
Fun-loving people
Enough time for lunch break
two days off per week
Pros
free transportation
Cons
long hours but quick
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive staff
aut painter (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 24, 2016
I have an experience of 5 + years in a field of auto painting and m working in Dubai from last five years, I'm searching a good opportunity,
Thanking you
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report

Want to know more about Ali & Sons?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and family atmosphere
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi AirportJuly 16, 2016
i learned time management , trade in , dealing with premium customers and more customer from the government .
management : management in ali and sons was professional leading by mark Austin .
co workers : very friendly
hardest part in the job : to be certified .
the most enjoyable part of the job : build relationship with different customers , flexible management .
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ali & Sons
IT Support Eng Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AZOctober 25, 2015
New career path can be found related to car dealing business, but unfortunately no career growth and very low payments. it is not about the numbers but more about how you grow
Pros
New career track
Cons
Low payment, long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice to work With Ali & Sons
Warranty Administrator (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AZJuly 13, 2015
Reshaped my carrier, nice management, supportable co-workers. not much enjoyed but was OK. enjoyable movement was when the manufacture audit was satisfied and management appreciated that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its vehicle selling and workshop company
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AZMay 19, 2015
here i gain experience about vehicles and dealing with high profile people.customer service is main role dealing with high profile people which i learnt here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Work Pressure, Hard work, Team work
Purchasing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AZJanuary 5, 2015
Good working experience, team work, meeting dead line, managerial and Co-worker support, high work pressure, coordination with the supplier, Negotiation skill, evaluating the supplier, coordination with the end user and the supplier.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Planning Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AZAugust 5, 2014
very secured
more experience
hard work
financially stable
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
WARRANTY ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, UAEJune 1, 2014
Nice to work with different culture. People are nice. Huge place and very clean.
Pros
Nice place
Cons
Management is not paying attention
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working as senior accountant
Sr. Accountant (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DUDecember 20, 2013
Handling of Day to day Daily transaction Entries, Leasing with bankers to arrange facilities as per requirement from the Event Organizing Department, Investigate and reconcile discrepancies when they occur, Reporting with Monthly Finalizations of Accounts to Group CFO, CEO & ED.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace & good ground to learn
SECRETARY/RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Al Ain, Abu Dhabi - United Arab EmiratesOctober 20, 2012
A typical day starts in checking the calendar of my manager for his meetings, checking the reception if its tidy enough to receive customers, answering the telephone and doing administrative and secretarial works.

Everyday is a learning process especially in dealing with customers with different nationalities.

The management is all right although I can say it can still be better. My co workers are happy to work with although like any normal people sometimes it gets tough also dealing with them but I always manage.

The hardest part of the job is doing all the tasks assigned to me all at the same time though it did made me develop my skills of multi tasking through those years I was with the company.

The most enjoyable part is that the management see to it that we have monthly team activities which promotes camaraderie and team spirit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety Drills while trainings
Sr. HSE Officer (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 16, 2012
A Typical Day:
In the month of September 2011, One of worker got injured badly.

Learning:
Punctuality and Soft attitude with Hardwork will lead us to succes.

Management:
No Comments

Co-workers:
Nice to work with them

Hardest Part Of job:
In Safety job, everything is Hard, need to learn and practice a lot.

Enjoyable Part of job:
when i achieve the target which is given of Government sectors and HSE Managers.
Pros
transport & accomodation
Cons
8 hours per day
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ali & Sons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

Ali & Sons Reviews by Location