Find companies:
ADCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

ADCO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ADCO-Asab
Store In Charge (Former Employee), Asab-Oil FieldMarch 16, 2014
Cons: 10 hours
 Receives and inspects all incoming materials and reconciles with purchase orders; processes and distributes documentation with purchase orders; reports, documents and tracks damages and discrepancies on orders received.
 Fills supply/ purchase requisitions; assists project engineers to order adequate project materials and supplies; delivers orders – more... to meet project requirements. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice to work in field
Operation foreman (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZFebruary 13, 2014
daily check up of process
management is very friendly
oil and gas operation
as a very good team
everything is good
lift gas compressor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experince
Administration Assistant (Current Employee), GSDFebruary 10, 2014
Interpersonal & Communication, management control,
Able to perform routine activities in an office environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfied and a happy life style is an out come of this company
SENIOR ENGINEER (MATERIALS PLANNING) (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZFebruary 2, 2014
I am working in a world class environment with a good cultural and ethical atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working to me is compared to have fun because without work we cannot live to meet our personal demands.so i must be very happy at work
FIELD SERVICES OIL AND GAS CONTRACTOR ADCO (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZDecember 20, 2013
Pros: free lunch and ninner
Cons: long hours at work are always considered overtime depending on the terms of the contract
IN SO FAR MY PAST EXPERIENCE, I HAVE MET SO MANY
CHALLENGING DAYS, SPECIFICALLY ONE DAY I WAS ASSIGNED TO WORK ON ONE WELL HEAD WHICH HAD MORE THAN 100 LEAK POINTS, BUT I MANAGED TO TROUBLESHOOT PROBABLY ABOUT 50% OF THE PROBLEMS.
I HAVE LEARNED SO MANY THINGS IN MY PAST WORK. INCLUDE WELLHEAD INTEGRITY CONFIRMATION,CONTROL LINE UNPLUGGING, BOTTOM HOLE – more... CLOSE IN PRESSURE SOLVING(B.H.C.I.P).WELL HEAD REPLACEMENT, ALL PARTS REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT AND MANY MORE.
MY MANAGEMENT HAS BEEN VERY STRICT AT WORK BUT VERY FRIENDLY TO WORKERS.
MY CO-WORKERS HAVE ALWAYS BEEN MY FAMILY BECAUSE WHEN IT COMES TO WORK, WE ALL BECOME ONE FAMILY REGARDLESS OF THE SKIN COLOR AND NATIONALITY.
THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB IS WHEN TIME GETS YOU AND END UP FAILING TO FINISH THE WORK DUE TO CONTINUOUS PROBLEMS FOUND IN THE MACHINES DURING WORK.
THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF IT IS WHEN THE TASK IS DONE EVEN BEFORE TIME. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is designed to process Natural Gas Liquid (NGL) and to produce Ethane, Propane, Butane and Paraffinic Naphtha. It includes processes such as Fracti
QA/QC Engineer (E&I) (Former Employee), NONovember 4, 2013
 Conversant with International Standards & codes like NEMA,PIP,NACE,IEC.
 Responsible for Field Inspection as per approved Inspection Test Plan (ITP).
 Co-ordination with Client and TPIA for inspection & release of RFI.
 Preparation of NCR, CAR, TQ, ITP & Method Statements.
 Preparation of Request for Approval of Material (RAM) ,Request for Inspection – more... (RFI), Engineering Change Notice (ECN).
 Responsible for inspection of Cable laying (E&I) in Cable Trays, Trenches as per approved drawings
 Responsible for inspection of Installation of Instruments
 Responsible for inspection of Lightning system as per circuit diagram, Panel Installation, Transformer Installation.
 Responsible for inspection of Heat Tracing cables and testing, Lightning Arresters, Motor Installation, MCT
 Inspection of Cable Continuity, Insulation Resistance (IR) test .HI-POT test, Earthing test.
 Inspection of Junction Box (JB), Panel & Cabinet Installation.
 Preparation of Final Dossier as per Client Hand over system (HOS – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Painting & Coating
ASR project - Painting and Coating Inspector (Current Employee), HabsanOctober 11, 2013
 Assessing weekly needs of paint & consumables and arranging timely procurement to meet scheduled work requirement.
 Maintaining all blasting/coating equipment - air compressors, blasting pots, airless & conventional spray pumps etc. - in proper order.
 Arranging degreasing and high pressure fresh water wash and removal of weld spatter and all surfaces – more... irregularities.
 Maintaining required size, shape, dryness and cleanliness of the abrasive. Monitoring application of compressed air used for abrasive blasting as per standard And maintaining required air pressure and nozzle size of blasting equipment.
 Observing / recording ambient condition and substrate temperature every two hrs intervals.
 Review the inspection reports – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with this company is well and good . For time being i need change to some other organizations.
HSE Engineer (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZJuly 6, 2013
Pros: food and accommodation is free well and good.
Cons: i am very dedicated person. full involvement on my job in deed.
• Currently designated/ ADCO as HSE Engineer with PUNJLLOYD Ltd. (Abu Dhabi Onshore Oil & Gas Operations) ADCO EPC Project for (FFD Tie In) Full Field Development Tie in Project.
• Develop, Monitor and evaluate Occupational Health & Safety Environment plans/programs for the project activities to ensure compliance with applicable regulations, client – more... requirements and international best practices; evaluate, modify and implement alternative methods for achieving desired goals.
• Ensure company’s compliance with mandatory HSE requirements , bring to management attention area of deficiency
• Coordinate and supervise assigned programs including but not limited to occupational safety & hygiene, fire safety, radiation safety, biological safety, ergonomically issues, environmental issues etc.
• Competency in devising sufficient solutions, organizing community development projects for maintaining sound environmental & safety conditions as per international HSE Management standards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse work place with good job security
Drilling Engineer (Current Employee), AbudhabiNovember 27, 2012
Diverse work place
Provides excellent work/life balance
Difficult to implement new technologies due to contractual hurdles
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
electrical supervisor
electrical n instrument field supervisor (Current Employee), UAENovember 19, 2012
Pros: i, ve transport n meal free n also medical etc
Cons: bad mangment
all the day m working fire n gases working n in the field working instrumentation in the building system
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
improved knowledge as apart of my proffession HSE field working in ADCO
Senior HSE Officer (GALFAR ENG & CONT WLL. UAE) (Current Employee), HABSHANNovember 1, 2012
Reinstatement jobs in Gas Well areas
working knowledge where likely to present H2S areas
Management strictly committed to HSE
co-workers are well trained &experienced
compliance with ADCO procedures
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD N ENJOYABLE PLACE TO WORK
waiter,coffee shop attendent (Former Employee), buhasaOctober 25, 2012
ALL THE WEEK DAYS
LEARNED LOT OF HOT N COLD BEVERAGES IN COFFEE SHOP.
GREAT &SUPPORTIVE.
WELL EXPERIENCED & GOOD.
CLOSING SESSION OF COFFEE SHOP.
FINISHING THE JOB QUICKLY N GETTING OFF DUTY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice environment and safe atmosphere
Senior Material Controller Leader (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZJune 16, 2014
Excellent team work..with Petrofac and Lahoud Engineering Co.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Systems Analyst
Senior Systems Analyst (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZMarch 21, 2014
coordinate and mointor the preparation and development of various IT infrastructure projects.
assedssing infrastructure requirements.
Developed planning and organizing skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dedicated to support HSE
HSE manager (Current Employee), IndiaFebruary 25, 2014
committed to develop safety culture at all project sites.

highly professionals team within the organization to handle the site operations and committed to focus zero harm achievement.

Be safe, work safe, go home safe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad researcher and management leaders
quality analysis (Former Employee), cairoFebruary 23, 2014
i have learned how to analysis raw material and final drug products
helped in the formation of new line of aresols
design of outer packaging papers
registration of new products
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full time employment is recommended to get the associated perks.
Senior Sourcing Analyst (Former Employee), IT procurement co-ordinationFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: medical, insurance, accommodation, kids education, generous paid annual leave.
Cons: sub standard management.
I worked here for 23 years in various roles. The company has grown with the demand for its product. ( Crude oil )

This is a nice place to accumulate a nest egg since all income is tax free.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job
Project Manager (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: project management is the best position in this company
Cons: just decided to move on
Was one of my best jobs in B.C. had excellent bosses worked hard and long hours Loved the perks It was excellent would work for that Company again if I was living in B.C.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical job
Worker (Current Employee), Troy, OHNovember 5, 2013
Pros: close to home.
Cons: a bit boring.
It depends on exactly what our boss has us do. We could be prepping a job, crimping the wires or building the harness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good work enviroment
Machine Operator/Assembly (Former Employee), michigan center michiganOctober 14, 2013
I enjoyed doing assembly and production. I would have liked more stability and not remaining with a temp agency.