AECOM Employee Reviews

Found 48 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working atmosphere
Assistant Resident Engineer (Former Employee) –  qatar19 January 2017
encouragement is good
healthy atmosphere
good support from higher officials.
good guidance from the senior staff and colleagues.
Good support from HRD
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Public Health & Fire Protection Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dubai18 January 2017
Very challenging and aggressive project milestones. great people, amazing projects, hard working staff and nice office location.
unforgettable colleagues and a lot more to say.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Qatar26 December 2016
Working with AECOM has brought a deeper understanding of the Engineering industry. I have gained a variety of experiences and have discovered and developed my capabilities. Working with different business lines' projects has given me a diverse experience when it comes to providing efficient delivery and performance to the Client. AECOM is one of the most trusted and leading Engineering Consultancy Firm in the whole world and working for this kind of company brings an outstanding experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Design Manager
Design Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi23 December 2016
i worked with AECOM around 6 years where i have lead the infrastructure design at Abu Dhabi Office. i was good experience and have strong relationship with several clients.
Pros
experiance
Cons
no personal life
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great yet hectic workplace
Graduate Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi7 November 2016
Great place to work at, bosses are very understanding and supportive.
Work load might be too much but it makes you gain a lot of experience.
Pros
Amazing work culture
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there are no ping ball table
Asst.Resident Eng (Current Employee) –  Dubai31 October 2016
no confortable
always worried about new project
salary not fine
no ticket
treatment is fine
good experience
different environmental job
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
healthy environment with colorful pillars to cheer employees
IT BUSINESS ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Dubai21 October 2016
i have a lovely manager that is so supportive and helpful and the team is like a true family and the company's activities do help as wel. we were awarded best teamin the ICT Achievemnt Awards 2016l
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked for one year
Water/ Wastewater Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dubai19 July 2016
The company is overall good. Job security is not high. They wont help you to relocate to another country if you really needed so
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Review
Resident Engineer (Former Employee) –  Al-Ayn14 June 2016
Manager of site supervision staff and backup support of supervision team Reporting on daily progress
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Observer (Former Employee) –  PH14 May 2016
The AECOM is the best company in the Philippines, there atmosphere are good, and the co-workers are very friendly, the most enjoyable part of the job is when we have team building.
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Interior Designer (Current Employee) –  Dubai2 March 2016
it was a really good experience and really challenged me - all my colleagues were amazing to work with and i really learnt a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Compnay
Master Planner (Former Employee) –  Dubai8 February 2016
The company are very well company. Working on master planning are really good experience. All the benefits and salary are good. Office location are nice. All the people working are all good team.
Was this review helpful?Yes34No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Graduate Architect (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AZ6 December 2015
Worked on several projects and phases which include detail design & development, quality drawings, MEP & structure coordination, and drafting. With a well experience co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place
BIM Modeler (Architecture & Structure) (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AZ28 November 2015
located in Abu Dhabi AECOM is a very fun place of work with the kind of management we can work there and achieve great things in our career.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got a better salary
Hardware & Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bagram Afghanistan (US Air Base)3 November 2015
Working with different country peoples , I learned different cultures of different countries peoples. Nice training before start working .
Pros
food 3 times per day
Cons
12 hours duty
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
criminal project management
Finance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DU1 September 2015
Where do I start, I worked on a large DOD project for AECOM. The management was the least qualified and least educated I have ever seen. The management are "good ole boys" where fraud and nepotism rule the day. The job paid low as compared to the rest of the industry and the management blew many opportunities.
Pros
I had a job
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes24No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A supportive and a Learning Project
Assistant Resident Engineer (Current Employee) –  Al-Ayn, AZ25 August 2015
1-A multinational group of companies environment I found here.
2-A advance Aconex web processing / Convenience correspondence system witnessed and practiced here.
3-A supportive Environment in this Project.
4- Hard part of job was to satisfied and coordinate the Authorities of Al Ain City.

5- Workmanship bring enjoyable environment during duty hours for some times.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Planning + Productivity + Safety = Safe working environment
SH&E Advisor (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DU18 August 2015
Tension free and fun work place to work with supportive management. Also can learn and obtain work experience by handling different type of project.
Was this review helpful?Yes21NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive employee friendly
Prodcution Control Lead (Former Employee) –  Afghanisthan28 July 2015
Major contribution leads to career development, offered all benfits to the employee like free food accommodation yearly bonus, 6 months tickets to home city.
Pros
free food accommodation yearly bonus, 6 months
Was this review helpful?Yes17No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My strongest professional exeriance
HR Advisor (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, UAE2 July 2015
Learning, interacting and learning; a normal working day at AECOM.

Employee relationship, understanding various departmental process.

Excellent relationship with peers and leaders.

Was part of the 2009 market crash, had to deal with quite a large number of job cuts and related issues.

Enjoyed my whole learning experience with AECOM.
Was this review helpful?Yes24No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AECOM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,183 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5

AECOM Reviews by Location