AECOM Employee Reviews

Found 52 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant
Assistant Resident Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AEApril 24, 2017
It was an excellent experience to work with AECOM, although it was a project based job and I had to leave the company because of limited contract. I would like to join AECOM again if I get an opportunity.
Pros
Best working environment
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demand
Senior Architect (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AEApril 16, 2017
High demand of work and precision.
Learnt a lot about human interaction with co-workers.
Learnt a lot of technical work through supervision and shop drawings.
The hardest part of the job was long hours of hard physical and mental work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Resident Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AEApril 7, 2017
Excellent workplace culture offering the freedom to express and excel.
The HR department strives to maintain a high level of transparency between all levels within the organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Organization
Head of Architecture (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AEMarch 7, 2017
I liked it there but they require you to retire the year you turn 65. If you've been there for a while, they keep you on until the month before you turn 66. If you're essential to a project or are key to keeping clients, they'll hire you as a consultant for another two to three years.
Pros
Lots of room to grow
Cons
Managment does not know what's happening
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working atmosphere
Assistant Resident Engineer (Former Employee) –  qatarJanuary 19, 2017
encouragement is good
healthy atmosphere
good support from higher officials.
good guidance from the senior staff and colleagues.
Good support from HRD
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Public Health & Fire Protection Engineer (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 18, 2017
Very challenging and aggressive project milestones. great people, amazing projects, hard working staff and nice office location.
unforgettable colleagues and a lot more to say.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  QatarDecember 26, 2016
Working with AECOM has brought a deeper understanding of the Engineering industry. I have gained a variety of experiences and have discovered and developed my capabilities. Working with different business lines' projects has given me a diverse experience when it comes to providing efficient delivery and performance to the Client. AECOM is one of the most trusted and leading Engineering Consultancy Firm in the whole world and working for this kind of company brings an outstanding experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Design Manager
Design Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 23, 2016
i worked with AECOM around 6 years where i have lead the infrastructure design at Abu Dhabi Office. i was good experience and have strong relationship with several clients.
Pros
experiance
Cons
no personal life
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great yet hectic workplace
Graduate Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 7, 2016
Great place to work at, bosses are very understanding and supportive.
Work load might be too much but it makes you gain a lot of experience.
Pros
Amazing work culture
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there are no ping ball table
Asst.Resident Eng (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 31, 2016
no confortable
always worried about new project
salary not fine
no ticket
treatment is fine
good experience
different environmental job
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report

Want to know more about AECOM?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
healthy environment with colorful pillars to cheer employees
IT BUSINESS ANALYST (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 21, 2016
i have a lovely manager that is so supportive and helpful and the team is like a true family and the company's activities do help as wel. we were awarded best teamin the ICT Achievemnt Awards 2016l
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked for one year
Water/ Wastewater Engineer (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 19, 2016
The company is overall good. Job security is not high. They wont help you to relocate to another country if you really needed so
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Review
Resident Engineer (Former Employee) –  Al-AynJune 14, 2016
Manager of site supervision staff and backup support of supervision team Reporting on daily progress
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Observer (Former Employee) –  PHMay 14, 2016
The AECOM is the best company in the Philippines, there atmosphere are good, and the co-workers are very friendly, the most enjoyable part of the job is when we have team building.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Interior Designer (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 2, 2016
it was a really good experience and really challenged me - all my colleagues were amazing to work with and i really learnt a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Compnay
Master Planner (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 8, 2016
The company are very well company. Working on master planning are really good experience. All the benefits and salary are good. Office location are nice. All the people working are all good team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Graduate Architect (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AZDecember 6, 2015
Worked on several projects and phases which include detail design & development, quality drawings, MEP & structure coordination, and drafting. With a well experience co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place
BIM Modeler (Architecture & Structure) (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AZNovember 28, 2015
located in Abu Dhabi AECOM is a very fun place of work with the kind of management we can work there and achieve great things in our career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got a better salary
Hardware & Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bagram Afghanistan (US Air Base)November 3, 2015
Working with different country peoples , I learned different cultures of different countries peoples. Nice training before start working .
Pros
food 3 times per day
Cons
12 hours duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
criminal project management
Finance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DUSeptember 1, 2015
Where do I start, I worked on a large DOD project for AECOM. The management was the least qualified and least educated I have ever seen. The management are "good ole boys" where fraud and nepotism rule the day. The job paid low as compared to the rest of the industry and the management blew many opportunities.
Pros
I had a job
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AECOM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,346 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5

AECOM Reviews by Location