AECOM Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience for a fresh graduate
Trainee Planning Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 14, 2017
I had to do help the senior engineer with preparing monthly reports. I had to do data entry. I also helped with scheduling, drawing, quantity take off, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi diverse culture
Architectural Draftsperson (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 15, 2017
A popular company in the middle east with a multi culture employees. Value company policy and has high respect with each individuals skills and capabilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good place to work.
PROJECT SURVEYOR (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 8, 2017
Working at Aecom give me opportunity to grow and enhance my ability. Our managers are very helpful and very supportive in what we want to achieve. Aecom provides seminars to enhance our learning and knowledge.
Pros
flexible vacation leave
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Senior Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  QatarSeptember 1, 2017
In General it is good company with lot of advantages on other companies.
Overall management is good but there is bit loose control on site managements.
Pros
Good Working Environment, Better Healthcare and Leave Policy
Cons
Very difficult to get transferred, Slow promotions
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
(Associate Director Water and Wastewater) UAE (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 1, 2017
Good working environment, challenging and satisfying engineering practices.

I have learnt a lot in terms of tendering for consultancy services works with different clients, governmental and private sector including land developers.

I have learnt the AECOM management practices way and graduated from their own PM courses. They have good managers who were and still are running the company in UAE very successfully.

The hardest part was the even changing activities of AECOM acquiring lots of other companies as part of the growth plan. You need to be very flexible and understanding for the ever changing culture as part of change adjustments.

I enjoyed the end of year parties, the team that worked with me and their support was very enjoying and found it self esteem rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
HR and Documents Specialist (Current Employee) –  Afghanistan and UAEJuly 18, 2017
Great company ..!! I had good experience overall in my 5 Years if career. Good management and co workers . I worked in Dubai for a year and in Afghan remaining time this was the first company to work so longer..!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AECOM is the best consultant globally
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 14, 2017
AECOM is fantastic place to work especially noting that consulting jobs are short term ones,
typical day at work involves ensuring the deliverables are issued, clients calls on various issues are attended to, ensure the budget is not exceeded.
management reporting has to be done monthly basis using specialised software such as APIC or EPM.
Variation order process is an ongoing thing in some form on daily basis. keep an eye on regular follow ups.
hardest part of the job is the internal document control system which is extremely week and th current system has to be scrapped.
Pros
long career of 7 years, joined in 2010 as Assist PM and then promoted to PM 2012 and then Sr. PM in 2013
Cons
consultant jobs are usually short term till the project lasts, gives fear of job search and changes, document control system is inadequate
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant
Assistant Resident Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AEApril 24, 2017
It was an excellent experience to work with AECOM, although it was a project based job and I had to leave the company because of limited contract. I would like to join AECOM again if I get an opportunity.
Pros
Best working environment
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Mobilization Coordinator, Talent Acquisition (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AEApril 20, 2017
I really enjoyed working for this company. I got to experience working with people from all over the world. The work atmosphere was great and I enjoyed my time there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demand
Senior Architect (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AEApril 16, 2017
High demand of work and precision.
Learnt a lot about human interaction with co-workers.
Learnt a lot of technical work through supervision and shop drawings.
The hardest part of the job was long hours of hard physical and mental work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Resident Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AEApril 7, 2017
Excellent workplace culture offering the freedom to express and excel.
The HR department strives to maintain a high level of transparency between all levels within the organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Organization
Head of Architecture (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AEMarch 7, 2017
I liked it there but they require you to retire the year you turn 65. If you've been there for a while, they keep you on until the month before you turn 66. If you're essential to a project or are key to keeping clients, they'll hire you as a consultant for another two to three years.
Pros
Lots of room to grow
Cons
Managment does not know what's happening
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working atmosphere
Assistant Resident Engineer (Former Employee) –  qatarJanuary 19, 2017
encouragement is good
healthy atmosphere
good support from higher officials.
good guidance from the senior staff and colleagues.
Good support from HRD
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Public Health & Fire Protection Engineer (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 18, 2017
Very challenging and aggressive project milestones. great people, amazing projects, hard working staff and nice office location.
unforgettable colleagues and a lot more to say.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  QatarDecember 26, 2016
Working with AECOM has brought a deeper understanding of the Engineering industry. I have gained a variety of experiences and have discovered and developed my capabilities. Working with different business lines' projects has given me a diverse experience when it comes to providing efficient delivery and performance to the Client. AECOM is one of the most trusted and leading Engineering Consultancy Firm in the whole world and working for this kind of company brings an outstanding experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Design Manager
Design Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 23, 2016
i worked with AECOM around 6 years where i have lead the infrastructure design at Abu Dhabi Office. i was good experience and have strong relationship with several clients.
Pros
experiance
Cons
no personal life
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great yet hectic workplace
Graduate Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 7, 2016
Great place to work at, bosses are very understanding and supportive.
Work load might be too much but it makes you gain a lot of experience.
Pros
Amazing work culture
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there are no ping ball table
Asst.Resident Eng (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 31, 2016
no confortable
always worried about new project
salary not fine
no ticket
treatment is fine
good experience
different environmental job
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
healthy environment with colorful pillars to cheer employees
IT BUSINESS ANALYST (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 21, 2016
i have a lovely manager that is so supportive and helpful and the team is like a true family and the company's activities do help as wel. we were awarded best teamin the ICT Achievemnt Awards 2016l
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked for one year
Water/ Wastewater Engineer (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 19, 2016
The company is overall good. Job security is not high. They wont help you to relocate to another country if you really needed so
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AECOM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,648 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5

AECOM Reviews by Location